Very 23%  23%  [ 3 ]
Somewhat 38%  38%  [ 5 ]
Not at all 38%  38%  [ 5 ]
Total votes : 13

DesertWoman
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

18 Oct 2020, 12:30 am

I'm transitioning to part-time work and it's really hard. I lost my full-time teaching job a few weeks ago. It meant a lot to me. I felt like something was out of whack, though, and I've put a lot of heart and soul into my career.

I'm a licensed teacher. It took me years and years to work up to full-time employment. I learn something new about people every time I lose a job. I'm also stressed out from living with my mother and father. It wasn't easy growing up with them. I made it my mission to become a self-reliant person and all of that is gone now. I'm on disability and I'm so traumatized, I'll don't think I can teach full time again, for a really long time. I've lost seven full-time teaching jobs in a seven year period. I also had other jobs in between that I lost. It's been over 20 years of this vicious cycle.

Frankly, enough is enough. It feels like my life is not my own. I just want some peace. I keep meeting these men who expect so much out of me and they're not even communicating properly with me. It's just humiliating and degrading.

Pepe
Veteran
Veteran

18 Oct 2020, 2:53 am

Addressing the poll:

While this is probably the best time of my life in terms of personal and financial freedom, freedom from stress, and personal enlightenment, it doesn't change the fact that we are all forced into a corrupt, toxic and brutal life system. EEP! 8O
Given the choice, I would have given the bulldust a massive pass.
Unfortunately, no one is given a choice, are they? <Rhetorical question> 8)

blitzkrieg
Veteran
Veteran

23 Oct 2020, 4:05 pm

You don't have to work full-time to be successful, although that is what a lot of NT's think.

Just be you.

starkid
Veteran
Veteran

04 Nov 2020, 9:43 pm

What does the poll have to do with the topic?

idntonkw
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

05 Nov 2020, 12:40 am

DesertWoman wrote: