What should i do?I am unemployed and have a bachelor's

Page 1 of 3 [ 45 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Texasmoneyman300
Veteran
Veteran

27 Feb 2021, 11:06 pm

Hi everybody. I graduated college with a liberal arts degree several years ago. I would have gotten a STEM degree but i just could not do the higher level abstract math required. All of the entry-level jobs that require a college degree in my area require experience. I do not have experience because I felt like I needed to focus on my studies so I could make good grades. I did apply for jobs but did not get them when I was younger and still in school. I got with my state's vocational rehab services after I graduated with my bachelor's degree.

However, their level of service has been horrible because they have not helped me get my first entry-level job yet. I am afraid i will be stuck working in retail and jobs like that. It is disappointing because i went to college so i would not have to work jobs like grocery-store sacker. People think I am lazy and also they do not seem to believe that it is so hard for people like me that are on the spectrum to get a good job. I guess i will just have to work retail. What do you guys think i should do about my job situation? Thanks in advance.

Fnord
Veteran
Veteran

27 Feb 2021, 11:58 pm

The first thing you gotta do is search for a real job somewhere outside of Abbot's fiefdom.

No love for Hamas, Hezbollah, Iranian Leadership, Islamic Jihad, other Islamic terrorist groups, OR their supporters and sympathizers.

Phoenix20
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

28 Feb 2021, 12:31 am

It is a myth that a STEM degree makes a person more employable than a non-STEM degree. With or without a college degree, people with Autism/Aspergers have high rates of unemployment. You can not get a job because you have Autism/Aspergers. You can not get a job because you lack experience.

Fnord
Veteran
Veteran

28 Feb 2021, 12:44 am

Phoenix20 wrote: