Page 1 of 3 [ 33 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

What is th worst aspect of Current Social Media (choose three)?
Privacy 23%  23%  [ 9 ]
Lack of Accountability 10%  10%  [ 4 ]
Fraud 8%  8%  [ 3 ]
Impersonation 3%  3%  [ 1 ]
Archaic Rules 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
Hidden Agendas 3%  3%  [ 1 ]
Propoganda 18%  18%  [ 7 ]
People with multiple accounts 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
Unusual 'rules' that ellude Autistics 5%  5%  [ 2 ]
Hard to find potential freinds 8%  8%  [ 3 ]
A general nastiness of users 25%  25%  [ 10 ]
Sarcasm and Joke Answers 0%  0%  [ 0 ]
Total votes : 40

sitko
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

02 Mar 2021, 1:44 pm

Hi,
I'm new to Wrong Planet, I plan to spend a lot of time here, as I was recently identified as being Aspergers/ASD level 1/"High Functioning". A late stage identification.

I'm working on a software project, and looking for other aspie developers, preferably Microsoft Stack (C#, javascript), but I'm not rigid in this technology. If a bunch of you suggests using a different language as it would be better for what I have in mind, then I could be convinced. I have reasons I picked Microsoft stack, they are: I know it, I plan to maybe use Unity in this project, and I know C# is it's language.

I currently designing a brand new social network. I have a lot of problems with existing social networks, like Facebook, Reddit and even dating sites. It has some interesting features so far, but I'm looking for additional team members to help me make up for my deficits. My executive function sucks, so I have a hard time getting projects started. But, if I can gather the right individuals I think we can all work remotely and create a killer app.

Team members types needed:
Project Manager Type. Someone who can do that Project Management stuff, in a nice way. No need to be nasty, right?