Page 1 of 1 [ 12 posts ] 

UnwastedMime
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

23 Mar 2021, 11:38 pm

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this forum but not new to being on the spectrum. I've had lots of experience in that regard. I am here to connect with fellow alien life forms since I'm not very good at blending in with the Earthlings.

I've had an especially rough couple of months since breaking up with a partner of 4.6 years and being punished for being bullied at work (yes-they blame the person being bullied where I work and coddle the person who bullies-Not surprising we have an easily preventable pandemic for over a year given who is rewarded in this society).

Anyway, I am finding it difficult to be positive and hopeful for change when I feel like I'm the only one trying (or the only one expected to try).

I didn't know if anyone is going through something similar and suggests anything useful.

Thanks,

Jen

Tim_Tex
Veteran
Veteran

24 Mar 2021, 1:00 am

Welcome to WP!

Now proficient in ChatGPT!

Double Retired
Veteran
Veteran

24 Mar 2021, 8:37 am

Welcome to WP! I am optimistic that you will find some positive experiences here.

(It sounds like you do not work in a good place. But you already know that. When conditions are right for moving elsewhere I wish you good fortune!)

Mountain Goat
Veteran
Veteran

24 Mar 2021, 9:29 am

Hello and welcome.

AnonymousAnonymous
Veteran
Veteran

24 Mar 2021, 4:25 pm

Welcome to Wrong Planet! :D

Mona Pereth
Veteran
Veteran

28 Mar 2021, 12:39 pm

UnwastedMime wrote:
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this forum but not new to being on the spectrum. I've had lots of experience in that regard. I am here to connect with fellow alien life forms since I'm not very good at blending in with the Earthlings.