Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

Highly_Autistic
Toucan
Toucan

04 Apr 2021, 4:01 pm

I dont want to call myself a loser but it explains my situation. I dont have any friends. Cant fit in society and i see myself inferior to others. It may sound ashaming but im living with my parents at the age of 23. Im only an online education student. Other than that im a neet. With having social anxiety and depression its hard for me to have a normal life. I might have aspergers syndrome or selective mutism too. I went to therapy for 2-3 months but it didnt seem to work. Sorry for bad english. So what am i going to do? This is getting worse with time

Joe90
Veteran
Veteran

04 Apr 2021, 4:12 pm

It isn't unusual these days to live at home at 23. Actually the average age of moving out of parents home is 26, but even then it's not unusual to be living with your parents after 26.

quite an extreme
Veteran
Veteran

04 Apr 2021, 4:20 pm

Highly_Autistic wrote:
I dont want to call myself a loser but it explains my situation. I dont have any friends. Cant fit in society and i see myself inferior to others. It may sound ashaming but im living with my parents at the age of 23. Im only an online education student. Other than that im a neet. With having social anxiety and depression its hard for me to have a normal life. I might have aspergers syndrome or selective mutism too. I went to therapy for 2-3 months but it didnt seem to work. Sorry for bad english. So what am i going to do? This is getting worse with time

OK calm and try to develop a self esteem. Social anxiety and selective mutism doesn't indicate an Asperger syndrome.
If you see somebody becomes hurt but you don't feel anything but disliking the fact then you may have an an Asperger syndrome. It's no problem to leave your parents after finishing studying. My kids are your age and living with me at my costs too. Just try to look for a job once you have finished studying.

Joe90
Veteran
Veteran

04 Apr 2021, 4:29 pm

Quote: