Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

aspieprincess123
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

25 May 2021, 5:14 pm

It's wrong and i'm annoyed but I feel so jealous of my partner and his achievements.

I have a degree but only got a 2.2 and stuck in just a boring admin role.

My partner in comparison autistic like me plus with epilepsy is topping up his degree and is getting 80% on average in his assignments I couldn't even get higher than 60%.

Even though he only has a HND he works a complex and very well paid role he easily not even taking overtime into account earns double of what I get easily the wage difference is so massive he moved it all into joint finances purely cause he didn't want me feeling like I was worthless when we went out and he had money to spend and I did not.

I am proud of what he has done and I know how lucky I have to have him but why do I feel jealous as well almost like I envy his success and think I deserve the small level of success.

I don't want to feel jealous of him cause he works hard but when I look at what he's achieved and what I have it feels like I failed in my life.

Nades
Veteran
Veteran

26 May 2021, 10:44 am

aspieprincess123 wrote:
It's wrong and i'm annoyed but I feel so jealous of my partner and his achievements.

I have a degree but only got a 2.2 and stuck in just a boring admin role.

My partner in comparison autistic like me plus with epilepsy is topping up his degree and is getting 80% on average in his assignments I couldn't even get higher than 60%.

Even though he only has a HND he works a complex and very well paid role he easily not even taking overtime into account earns double of what I get easily the wage difference is so massive he moved it all into joint finances purely cause he didn't want me feeling like I was worthless when we went out and he had money to spend and I did not.