Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

AlternativeBaseball
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

18 Jun 2021, 9:39 pm

Have you ever attended and spectated a sporting event at a stadium before? If so, how was your experience? What can be done to make the experience more inclusive of those with autism and other disabilities? How can an organization work to make the experience to where more families can comfortably attend a sporting event? Do sports teams offer options for those with disabilities at their stadiums near you? As a sports professional, I'd love to hear your feedback. Tell me your experience. I'm working to make a stadium event inclusive as feasibly possible. Thank you!

aquafelix
Veteran
Veteran

19 Jun 2021, 1:07 am

The noise of stadium sports is what I find most overwhelming, but I find a good set of earplugs helps take the edge off. So many people is a bit daunting, but I if I went with someone I trusted I think it would be okay and I might enjoy a good game. I'm not sure what a sporting venue could do to make a game more inclusive. Maybe having some cheap disposable ear plugs available, or a safe place (quite and low light) to help if someone has a sensory overload. Maybe other members may have some other ideas.

Lady Strange
Pileated woodpecker
Pileated woodpecker

19 Jun 2021, 2:25 pm

aquafelix wrote:
The noise of stadium sports is what I find most overwhelming, but I find a good set of earplugs helps take the edge off. So many people is a bit daunting, but I if I went with someone I trusted I think it would be okay and I might enjoy a good game. I'm not sure what a sporting venue could do to make a game more inclusive. Maybe having some cheap disposable ear plugs available, or a safe place (quite and low light) to help if someone has a sensory overload. Maybe other members may have some other ideas.