The concept of "feeling wanted"

Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

QFT
Veteran
Veteran

16 Jul 2021, 1:13 am

I walked into a grocery store, and heard the song "I will make you feel wanted". Now, I am not good at picking out lyrics from the songs. So I don't know what else it says. I am guessing it is a guy trying to convince the girl to be with him. Which is not even a guess since its obvious. Other than that I don't know that song.

But hearing the phrase "feel wanted" reminded me of a complaint that I had about women. In particular, the women rejected be because they didn't "feel wanted". I then got upset about it and start saying in a really pushy way "yes yes yes I do want you", but this didn't change their mind. So here is an obvious question: "why would the person who doesn't want you act so pushy?" In other words, why didn't the fact that I was so pushy convince them that I do want them after all? Granted, pushiness is a turn off too. But I never heard any woman say "alright, I see that you do want me; but now I don't want you for that other reason because you are pushy". Instead, they are saying something along the lines of "no I still don't feel wanted around you; and besides look at how pushy you are". Well, how exactly can these two (admittedly negative) traits possibly co-exist?

Let me give you an example. Most people don't like it when its hot. And most people don't like it when its cold either. Now, suppose that at first the heating was off, so it was really cold, but then the heating was turned on to the full volume, so it became really hot. Will you ever see someone say "I still think its too cold; by the way you also made it too hot too". That would be ridiculous. Well, when women say that I am both overbearing and not making feel wanted, that is ridiculous in a very similar way.