Velociraptor
Velociraptor

23 Jul 2021, 6:59 am

Even better with them than with people?

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

23 Jul 2021, 8:03 am

I'm pretty good with cats----not so great with certain dogs.

Other animals: forget about it.

neilinmich
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

23 Jul 2021, 8:33 am

I hope I'm not the normal response here. I'm not good with animals. I don't want to have pets. I don't mind others who have pets. But pets are not for me. Someone asked me to take care of their dog while they were on vacation. The dog walked all over me just like people do (especially the person who asked me to take the dog). It owned me instead of the other way around. I felt used.

Fnord
Veteran
Veteran

23 Jul 2021, 9:47 am

Domesticated animals usually like me if they were not abused or trained to be attack/guard animals.

No love for Hamas, Hezbollah, Iranian Leadership, Islamic Jihad, other Islamic terrorist groups, OR their supporters and sympathizers.

gwynfryn
Veteran
Veteran

23 Jul 2021, 10:06 am

Technic1 wrote:

Ha! With over six decades of practice, I’ve learned to get on well with pretty much everybody, but always could with most animals. I’ve been nipped twice, once as a toddler when I stepped on the poor dog’s tail, so no complaints there. The other time was just a few years ago, by a dog that didn’t get the difference between owned property and public highway.

It may be down to, as the author of discworld pointed out, not ever using deodorants; I don’t smell wrong.

HeroOfHyrule
Veteran
Veteran

23 Jul 2021, 10:56 am

I am pretty good with domesticated animals and get along with them better than people. They are easier to "read" and very easy to win over. lol

Wild animals aren't really scared of me and let me go near them, but don't go out of their way to come to me unless they're a stray domesticated animal, or a few types of insects/jumping spiders (jumping spiders seem to like everyone though).

ToughDiamond
Veteran
Veteran

23 Jul 2021, 11:38 am