Page 1 of 2 [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

ShyChristianGirl
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

Location: Some where in the U.S. of A. (Still kind of shy, but not that religious anymore. I'm 32. Not yet 33.)

24 Aug 2021, 11:43 am

Hi, there guys! So I haven't been on in like FOREVER! And just realized I joined this forum nearly 10 years ago when my Autism was SUPER bad. So bad that I couldn't even function, but let me tell you I'm A LOT better now. I can at least talk more, like the simple things anyway, greet people and tell people what I want better than before. I used to only be able to nod or do motions. It's still hard to make friends though, but I am at least in a relationship now. So that's good. Other than that though I'm really not that social except for when I'm online like this and with Covid that only makes things worse. I'm not good at approaching people or much of a good conversationalist either though, still. So it can get hard even nowadays for me. Anyway I guess you could still say I was shy, like in my username cause I still sort of am, but I wouldn't exactly say that I'm a Christian now as my username says and I guess you can never change your username, right? Maybe I should just delete my whole account and make another one then? But, I've had this account for so long and it would be sad to just leave it. What should I do? :roll:

Double Retired
Veteran
Veteran

24 Aug 2021, 11:50 am

Welcome back!

ShyChristianGirl
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

Location: Some where in the U.S. of A. (Still kind of shy, but not that religious anymore. I'm 32. Not yet 33.)

24 Aug 2021, 11:51 am

Double Retired wrote:
Welcome back!

Thank you!

Something Profound
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

24 Aug 2021, 1:12 pm

Welcome Back. I am sure there are tons of new faces that you are not familiar with. I just joined a few months ago, and I haven't been diagnosed yet, but that seems to be something happening pretty frequently nowadays.