Could be the start of a promising friendship...maybe more?

Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

Lost_dragon
Veteran
Veteran

03 Nov 2021, 6:38 pm

I had an interesting conversation with someone on a dating app recently. We were talking about all kinds of topics; cooking, drawing, gaming, fighting to see who could make the worst pun (it was totally me :P), even about how bad dating apps can be. Apparently we've both had quite the bad time as we were swapping horror stories about catfish and bad dates. We hope to game together in the future and I've set up an online space for us to do so, I can only hope that she doesn't now proceed to fall off the face of the Earth, which is how my conversations usually go. There was also a conversation about how if I promise to help her learn how to make art, she'll teach me how to cook in return (I'm an awful cook, except cake - I make a good cake).

Even if this doesn't work out, I hope we can be friends cause she seems cool. Definitely one of the better conversations I've had on such apps.

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

03 Nov 2021, 6:41 pm

Sounds swell!

Reminds me of what Bugs Bunny once said about an incipient romance: "This could be the start of a beautiful friendship."

cyberdad
Veteran
Veteran

03 Nov 2021, 6:44 pm

Lost_dragon wrote:
I can only hope that she doesn't now proceed to fall off the face of the earth, which is how my conversations usually go. .

I think it would add valuable to this blossoming relationship to meet in person. Call me old-fashioned but face to face is so much more enriching than 2D scribbling on your phone. It also might cement the friendship more in that online she might meet somebody else and decide to give you the flick because you are both avatars.

theprisoner
Veteran
Veteran

03 Nov 2021, 6:44 pm

Well, if you don't meet, it wont really go anywhere. And even then....statistically speaking...it could still grow stale