Hello from pergatory... sry... I mean FL!

Page 1 of 1 [ 11 posts ] 

aspirenetwork
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

01 Feb 2022, 11:27 pm

Hello everyone,

My name is Jordan and this is my first time here. I heard about this place on youtube... I think I saw Alex in an video or something?
I was finally properly diagnosed at the age of 32... they gave me a few bonuses too! ADHD and CPTSD. yay lol.
I am currently 35 and have just came out of the post diagnosis depression cause by this "black swan" event. Well, that combined with
my little brother committing suicide during lock-down. Sadly, to be completely honest, I was mostly mad that he beat me to it. I was more mad that I was now stuck here. I'm not a big enough je*k to do that to my dad a second time. Soooo... here I am! Chuggin along...lol.

My personal lock-down started about 9 months before covid struck... and is still somewhat in effect. I get out here and there... I am just kinda fed up with all the hate and polarization in the world. I always seem to get hurt in one way or another... or piss some "popular" person off... and then I get harassed, stalked, and treated like crap. People these days are just kinda scary and not worth the risk IMO.

Since being diagnosed I have been really focused on me and figuring out who "I really am" as opposed to catering to my alter egos.
Growing up un-diagnosed in a christian family forced me to take on several different variations of myself. Church Jordan... School Jordan... Good Jordan... Bad Jordan... Country Jordan... Gangsta Jordan... lol. I was like an fricken action figure. Always bending my own personal wants, needs, morals, etc.. to make people around me more comfortable... in a effort to get people to like me or at the very least manage to blend into the background so I don't get singled out or picked on.