Should I just give up on getting a corporate

Page 1 of 2 [ 32 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Texasmoneyman300
Veteran
Veteran

29 Mar 2022, 1:53 pm

Hi everybody I am a unemployed college grad that has never had a real job and I am in my thirties I can’t even keep a McJob so should I give up on ever getting a decent job because y resume will always be tossed should I just focus on doing my own thing and be continue my self employment in my oilfield because nobody from the state wants me to get a job that not like working at McDonald’s I did not get great grades in college just to work at McDonald’s for fourty years

Texasmoneyman300
Veteran
Veteran

29 Mar 2022, 1:54 pm

Sorry typo I did study my major andjob. Career choice but I could not getting a job doing it after. College and I was not allowed to work in college how are you supposed to get a entry level job if they won’t even hire you for the in the first place

Fnord
Veteran
Veteran

29 Mar 2022, 3:48 pm

Texasmoneyman300 wrote:
Hi everybody I am a unemployed college grad that has never had a real job and I am in my thirties I can’t even keep a McJob so should I give up on ever getting a decent job because y resume will always be tossed should I just focus on doing my own thing and be continue my self employment in my oilfield because nobody from the state wants me to get a job that not like working at McDonald’s I did not get great grades in college just to work at McDonald’s for fourty years

• • •

Sorry typo I did study my major andjob. Career choice but I could not getting a job doing it after. College and I was not allowed to work in college how are you supposed to get a entry level job if they won’t even hire you for the in the first place
Have someone else write your résumé.

rse92
Veteran
Veteran

29 Mar 2022, 4:30 pm

Texasmoneyman300 wrote:

Don't feel too bad. Like you, Jethro Bodine was the scion of a oil baron, and he could never hold down a regular job.

Fnord
Veteran
Veteran