Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

femmecesare
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

15 May 2022, 3:10 pm

My name is Scarlett but I also go by Sal. My pronouns are she/her, he/him, and ze/hir. I'm genderqueer, and a femme lesbian. I haven't been diagnosed with autism, but I really think I might be autistic. I've been researching autism for over two years now, and I think it explains a lot of things about me which I've struggled with from my early childhood, even before I developed mental illnesses when I was around the time I was 12.

Hobbies and Interests: I love music, I love to play the ukulele and I'm trying to teach myself the guitar and the piano. I'd love to learn the banjo, too. I like to draw and paint but I'm not very good at it. I also sew occasionally.

Favorite music: I LOVE Will Wood (and the Tapeworms). I've been obsessed with Will Wood for about a year and a half now. A lot of his music really resonates with me. Some people think his stuff is just dumb theater kid cringe, but I think the first two Tapeworms albums are incredible. They're like. The psychedelic-psychological-severely-mentally-ill-dark-cabaret lovechild of Oingo Boingo and Tom Waits. Speaking of which, Tom Waits is another of my favorite musicians. I love his voice and I love the sound of his weird junkyard percussion and I'm pretty much obsessed with all his post Heart Attack and Vine albums (including The Black Rider. I will defend that album until the day I die).
I also love a lot of more folksy stuff. Joanna Newsom is another of my favorite artists. I also love her voice and I think she's an amazing lyricist and playing her songs on the ukulele is so much fun. I'm working on eventually making a full album cover of Ys. I also really like AJJ, Harley Poe, Days N' Daze, Stick and Poke, Kimya Dawson, Neutral Milk Hotel, The Music Tapes, The Scary Jokes, and Vashti Bunyan.