Don't mind me, just ranting a bit, or a lot, or a whole lot.

Page 1 of 1 [ 1 post ] 

SpaceMartian
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

10 Jun 2022, 7:50 pm

I know I'm not the only one in this position... I know. Still, I feel like ranting so that's what's about to happen! IT JUST SUCKS!

Ok, I have my Networking Associate cert. I have my 3 years of experience in a proper racing team, with in-house made electronics and carbon fiber bits and all. I know my way around ANY 3D printer you may trow to my face, be it SLA, MSLA, FDM... I'm almost done with my classic car restoration, which involved from basic maintenance to reverse engineering a f*** tiny plastic pulley that nobody manufactures anymore (well now me with the Resin printer), taking the gearbox out, electrical work... you name it. I can fly a plane and land without dying. English is not my 1st language yet here I am. I've open, mounted, fixed a billion PCs, laptops and towers, I've installed so many Windows that I ended up making a local Win server with an script for fully automatic network installs. Countless phone screens. Had my sister's head 3d scanned via photogrammetry, then printed as a keychain. Had my fair share of math contest. I colud go on...