Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

CubsBullsBears
Veteran
Veteran

30 Jul 2022, 12:58 pm

Thinking back to that time period, I realized that there were a few times that teachers missed a chance to call out a student when they were being mean to me, in front of classes of 20 or so, at that. The first 2 involved the same classmate and the same teacher:

Classmate laughed at me when I was reading something out loud

Classmate said that I should be the first man on the sun

The other incident involved a girl talking negatively about me for the entire class to hear after I hinted that I was interested in her.

All of those times, the teacher in the class didn’t say anything. Aren’t they supposed to take mistreatment of others seriously?

:|

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

30 Jul 2022, 1:10 pm

I bet most kids are neglected in high school to some degree.

I used to be bullied, and nothing was done about it. Lots of other crap, too. Then I graduated, and decided to forget all the BS. I moved on. It wasn’t perfect….but it would have been worse if I reflected upon my high school days.

If you let what happened in high school affect your life, you will never be happy.

temp1234
Veteran
Veteran

30 Jul 2022, 1:25 pm

Yes, a good teacher would. However, in reality most teachers and anyone in a position of authority want to avoid dealing with problems and try to ignore them because it's easy to do so. Dealing with problems is stressful. In that way they implicitly support bullying. Many people claim to be against bullying but their actions actually support it.

Edna3362
Veteran
Veteran

30 Jul 2022, 9:11 pm

I already know from the get go that no one will help me. No one will understand me. No one will take me seriously. And nothing about it changes.

I have needs outside basic needs, but what's the point of expressing it when no one can help give it to me or worse judge me for it?

It's been that way for me way before high school.