Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

Caz72
Veteran
Veteran

13 Oct 2022, 4:02 pm

most people dont like me

i dont like most people

i am thinking of getting a job where i dont have to see people and can just be on my own

i love driving though and im good at remembering routes and directions

im currently a bus driver but im thinking of switching over to lorry driver where all i can do is drive with no social interaction

what do you think should i go for it or am i being too ambitious here .?

klanka
Veteran
Veteran

13 Oct 2022, 5:06 pm

do you know if youll be spending nights away from home and what hours you'd be working?

Mountain Goat
Veteran
Veteran

13 Oct 2022, 5:33 pm

Difficult to say. Is an idea. One can look into it but be cautiious not to give up the bus driving until one is sure. There are different types of lorry driving jobs. Some are long distance. Others are short trip workings such as delivering building supplies or collecting and delivering scrap metals. Loads of different jobs, but do some research. The grass seems greener but not always. May be ideal. May not be so do research. Ask lorry drivers as they will tell you the good and bad points of their work. Many bus drivers went lorry driving when the pay went up so ask a few of them?

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

13 Oct 2022, 6:06 pm

I would stick with being a bus driver.

ninjaman
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

19 Oct 2022, 8:59 am

Hello,
Currently doing my training through a government scheme. My training is conditional on me getting some kind of job offer or work in the industry before they put me on my training. So, I have to look for a job in the mean time which is my problem so far.