What's the best thing or job to do

Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Highly_Autistic
Toucan
Toucan

30 Oct 2022, 4:39 pm

I mean, what are the best jobs or things to do for someone with aspergers?

What do you do for a living, and when did you start working?
Because, I'm still unemployed and almost 25. Im not a lazy person but i have aspergers and dont fit in ordinary human crowd.

A lot of people say building a network makes it easy to find a job or career, but I hate hanging out with people. And I have a small circle of just family.

Do you have any suggestions or past experiences

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

30 Oct 2022, 5:18 pm

I’ve been a data-entry operator for over 40 years.

Very Aspergers-friendly job.

drgafanovich
Butterfly
Butterfly

03 Nov 2022, 2:57 am

Being an entrepreneur is a very Aspergers-friendly and rewarding activity

Texasmoneyman300
Veteran
Veteran

20 Nov 2022, 7:59 am

drgafanovich wrote:
Being an entrepreneur is a very Aspergers-friendly and rewarding activity

Ya the reason why i became a entrepreneur with my dad is because I could never get a good job.

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

20 Nov 2022, 8:32 am

I don’t have the desire or inclination to be an entrepreneur.

I don’t have the “sales gene,” and I hate hard-sell tactics.

amykitten
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

21 Nov 2022, 8:55 am

Highly_Autistic wrote:
I mean, what are the best jobs or things to do for someone with aspergers?

What do you do for a living, and when did you start working?
Because, I'm still unemployed and almost 25. Im not a lazy person but i have aspergers and dont fit in ordinary human crowd.

A lot of people say building a network makes it easy to find a job or career, but I hate hanging out with people. And I have a small circle of just family.

Do you have any suggestions or past experiences