Anybody actively involved in the 2022 Election?

Page 1 of 3 [ 42 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

JustFoundHere
Veteran
Veteran

07 Nov 2022, 4:40 pm

Over the past three-weeks, my efforts in participating in the 2022 Election were done via Internet / social media. That Collective effrots of online participation alone makes a difference.

Does anybody live in (or traveled to) places with competitive Senate, House, and Governor's Races to assist in campaigning?

For people on the Autism Spectrum who devoted their time, and efforts to in-person efforts e.g., door-to-door canvasing, I ofter congratulations - esp. considering that politics are all too ripe for some very scary social situations.

Any-type of participation offered experiences to well....step-out of our comfort zones - experiences valuable to social-skills well beyond this election.

Remember, collective efforts of in-person participation makes a difference!

Since my occupation is in data analysis, digesting, and better understanding political dynamics came quite readily - I even felt there were times I breifly transcencended the "Autism Spectrum!"

Personally, I found online participation to be of value - digesting the political dynamics, handling feedback, boosting critical thinking, multitasking, etc. etc. offered that important challenge I've been seeking for awhile.

Regardless of how we participated in election efforts, experiences yielded might just prove beneficial from now, and into the future, and might just make the world (a however small) better place!

League_Girl
Veteran
Veteran

07 Nov 2022, 5:41 pm

I voted this election and turned in our ballots yesterday at a drop box.

Daughter: NT, no diagnoses.

goldfish21
Veteran
Veteran

08 Nov 2022, 3:40 am

Yes. I'm a trained election observer so I'd appreciate it if you stopped staring at my guns and just left without voting already.