Butterfly

07 Dec 2022, 10:16 am

for those of you who remember them.

IsabellaLinton
Veteran
Veteran

07 Dec 2022, 10:21 am

They were a blur for me.
I was going to say "The best of times, the worst of times" but no they weren't the best.

I finished my degrees, bought a house, started my career, got married, got pregnant, got divorced, spent years in family court, adopted a child, dated some whack jobs including a homeless person, became an activist, and worked full-time as an autistic single parent.

I was too busy to pay attention to the music scene and didn't even know aboug Grunge when it was happening.
When I think 90s all I think of is corduroy skirts and good shoes (the wide high heels -- forget what they're called).

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

07 Dec 2022, 10:23 am

I more miss the 60s and 70s.

The 90s were just "okay." In retrospect, it was probably "simpler" then----but, at the time, I felt like the world was becoming more cynical as time passed.

The 90s were the heyday of the VCR and Blockbuster and all that. And the Internet really took off later in the decade. Dial-up Internet wasn't all that inconvenient----except you couldn't make a phone call while you were online.

I guess people tend to be nostalgic for when they were kids.

DeathFlowerKing
Veteran
Veteran

07 Dec 2022, 10:43 am

I miss the 90's simply because entertainment back then was, in my opinion, better than the crap we are subjected to today.

CockneyRebel
Veteran
Veteran

07 Dec 2022, 12:15 pm

I miss the 90s only because the movies were better back than, especially the movies from the second half of that decade.

lostonearth35
Veteran
Veteran

08 Dec 2022, 11:02 pm

I'm more of an 80s kid. Being a kid in the 80s rocked. We had many of of the best video games, the best TV shows, the best movies and the best toys, and we could wander around without constant adult supervision. But all you ever hear about now is the 90s because gen x people don't matter. :(