Page 1 of 3 [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

BraveFig
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

23 Jan 2023, 11:39 pm

Well, just like the title says, I'm an aspiring musician, hehe!! :lol: :P Ik there must be at least quite a few of us autistic musicians out there, given how many famous autistic musicians I already know of, so because of that, I want to ask everyone else here a couple of questions!! :o Who else on here is a musician?? And where are you on your musical journey, so far?? :D :)

funeralxempire
Veteran
Veteran

24 Jan 2023, 12:26 am

Cool, what sort of music do you play?

Watching liberals try to solve societal problems without a systemic critique/class consciousness is like watching someone in the dark try to flip on the light switch, but they keep turning on the garbage disposal instead.
戦争ではなく戦争と戦う

BraveFig
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

24 Jan 2023, 12:32 am

funeralxempire wrote:

Well, I practice playing guitar, I used to play around on the keyboard quite a bit, I like singing and I want to learn how to make electronic music, too. :o :) Rock music's basically my favorite genre outside of electronic music, which is what inspired me to get more serious about learning guitar!! :D Currently, I'm in something of a creative slump, but this is mainly due to my overwhelming anxiety about making it as a musician, more than anything... :(

Last edited by BraveFig on 24 Jan 2023, 12:42 am, edited 1 time in total.

funeralxempire
Veteran
Veteran

24 Jan 2023, 12:36 am

BraveFig wrote:
funeralxempire wrote:

Well, I practice playing guitar, I used to play around on the keyboard quite a bit, I like singing and I want to learn how to make electronic music, too. :o :)

I play guitar too, but not very well. I can do harsh vocals and rap decently and I'm an adequate singer.

Have you ever tried writing/recording songs before?

I'm in the middle of putting together some grindcore songs. :nerdy: