Page 1 of 1 [ 13 posts ] 

Exbrnxgrl
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

05 Mar 2023, 3:01 pm

Let me start by saying that I am a 66 year old retired teacher. I have always known, from as far back as I remember, that I was different. I also learned how to fit in by faking it and have been extremely successful at it. As a teacher, I was aware of the autism spectrum and long suspected that I might be on it. This morning after fighting with myself, I finally worked up the courage to look online. To say I was stunned is an understatement. What I read, on various sites, described me to a T. I almost couldn’t breathe for a few minutes despite my suspicions. I don’t know where I’m going with this as it will take me some time to absorb and process but just getting this far is the first step. I will throw in one other confounding factor; I have been living with stage IV (metastatic) breast cancer for over 11 years. This is very rare and I am considered an outlier. While I am generally grateful for this , I thought, “Darn, I can’t even be typical when it comes to a terminal disease (stage IV is incurable). I am asking nothing from anyone here, just a nonjudgmental ear. Thank you

funeralxempire
Veteran
Veteran

05 Mar 2023, 3:02 pm

Thank you for joining us.

Watching liberals try to solve societal problems without a systemic critique/class consciousness is like watching someone in the dark try to flip on the light switch, but they keep turning on the garbage disposal instead.
戦争ではなく戦争と戦う

Double Retired
Veteran
Veteran

05 Mar 2023, 4:44 pm

Welcome to WP! I hope you are here for a long, long time. An indirect way of wishing good things on other medical issues.

You might find these interesting, if you haven't already found them:
<=>- Autism-Spectrum Quotient Test (AQ)
<=>- Aspie Quiz Registering is optional!

jimmy m
Veteran
Veteran

05 Mar 2023, 4:59 pm