The Finish Voice Jury impressed by a very bad Arab singer.

Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

The_Face_of_Boo
Veteran
Veteran

13 Mar 2023, 2:33 pm

They certainly didn't understand a word, I am no expert in music/singing, but I can tell that this Syrian "singer" wouldn't even pass an audition to sing for a cheap red district pub. Bad voice, bad rythming, totally broken and out of tune :lol:, disastrous, a 1/10 at best. My neighbor sings better in the toilet.

https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=3414659595447797

Yet this European jury were like "Wooow" and instantly turned the moment they heard something "foreigner" and "alien" :lol: ....maybe they're afraid to be accused of being racist or something? :lol: Really, what the f--- was that? :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:

Mikah
Veteran
Veteran

13 Mar 2023, 3:26 pm

All middle eastern singing sounds pretty much like this guy's wailing to me hehe. I couldn't tell you if it was good or not.

The_Face_of_Boo wrote:
Yet this European jury were like "Wooow" and instantly turned the moment they heard something "foreigner" and "alien"

That's probably part of it too.

naturalplastic
Veteran
Veteran

13 Mar 2023, 7:49 pm

Middle Eastern singing always has a pleading sound. As does European music rooted in the middle east like Klezmer, Jewish Cantor singing, and Gypsy music. But...some do pleading more musically than do others.

lil_hippie
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

13 Mar 2023, 9:08 pm

Not a bad voice. But I'd like to hear him sing something "western" so I could better analyze his singing, I don't know if he's being "expressive" in his language or if he's not in tune haha.

DeathFlowerKing
Veteran
Veteran

13 Mar 2023, 9:29 pm

Wait a minute... you guys allow singing? :lol:

( just joking :P )

https://youtu.be/RrhVPJF4Qzs

The_Face_of_Boo
Veteran
Veteran

14 Mar 2023, 2:07 am

Then they should not accept non-western music if they can’t evaluate them properly; this is so… laughable.
lol

naturalplastic
Veteran
Veteran