Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

Emu Egg
Emu Egg

24 Mar 2023, 10:11 pm

so...recently i got out of a relationship. He as an autistic man but i felt like when he told me to not mask around him if i didn't smile or engage in conversations with him he would treat me like i was bad. He did nice things for me but my major issues were him doing things i told him not to do because it would put me in a bad head space, like hearting half-naked girls on ig and constantly bringing up his ex...

I'm really sad and i don't think anyone could remotely even stand to be around me if i unmask around someone i like again. I don't feel good about myself and I wake up every day in a pretty good apartment with people helping me and friends reaching out but all i can do is watch donny darko or some depressing indie more on repeat until i can fall asleep.

I really hate my life and every day it feels like my heart is aching and that no one could love me or like me if i unmask again. I'm extremely worried about if i could ever connect with anyone or if anyone can even see who I really am. I feel so bad and I hate being autistic. I'm trying to find a job rn and im in school but i need things super slllooww to even be able to focus or function. I've been recently diagnosed with dyslexia and ADHD and PTSD anxiety and depression and everything is just so overwhelming for me . I feel like a freak and that people just live to dissect me to throw me away. I think only love happens for the girls who can smile and giggle all the time and look like a daydream with no past trauma at all and a good family.

I feel so worthless and every day is like I'm living in a dream. I'm in therapy but the world won't change just because i am and i'm having a hard time getting excited about anything other than dreaming cause when i wake up i just fall back asleep to waste more time in my day.