Page 1 of 5 [ 79 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

Driven
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

16 Aug 2007, 4:49 am

I'd think someone would have already done a thread like this but I couldn't find one. So I'll start, list your school and maybe a little info about it if you care to.

Arizona State University

Second largest university in the U.S. with 51,234 students last year.
Formerly ranked #1 party school by playboy magazine, but has since lost much of it's wild reputation.

Silver_Meteor
Veteran
Veteran

16 Aug 2007, 4:56 am

I graduated from Kennesaw State University in Kennesaw, Georgia.

Kennesaw is the 3rd largest university within the University System of Georgia with nearly 20,000 students. The American Council on Education selected KSU as one of eight institutions in the country for a study called "Global Learning for All," which will focus on good practices in promoting international student success.

Kit
Blue Jay
Blue Jay

16 Aug 2007, 5:01 am

Cornell

JerryHatake
Veteran
Veteran

16 Aug 2007, 6:53 am

George Mason University

George Mason University is named after American revolutionary, patriot, and founding father George Mason. The University traces its roots back to the 1950s when the legislature of the Commonwealth of Virginia passed a resolution, in January of 1956, to establish a branch college of the University of Virginia in Northern Virginia. In September of 1957 the new college opened its doors to seventeen students, all of whom enrolled as freshmen in a renovated elementary school building at Bailey's Crossroads. John Norville Gibson Finley served as Director of the new branch, which was known as University College.