Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

S0m30n3
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

01 May 2023, 5:51 pm

Hi,

I'm not sure where to start here. I guess to start - I'm an adult in my 30s. I've been working in "professional" jobs for about 6 years now and before that had worked in a ton of different jobs. I've been fairly self-sufficient since 16 years old but have had periods of voluntary homelessness, have moved around a lot, and have done a ton of different things.

Anyway, a number of months ago, I was doing something or thinking about something that led me to taking an online quiz about autism and if I was on the spectrum. I'm not sure what prompted this. At the time, I went through the questions and thought my score was indicative of not being on the spectrum.

This opened a door and left an itch in my brain. I felt I hadn't been, honest?, with the quiz or had started second guessing if I had given answers I felt I should give or answers that were actually related.

So, months later, I re-took the quiz and found myself with a score indicating that I'm on the spectrum. This was maybe a month ago? This led into a deep dive of the different testing mechanisms, going through different testing mechanisms, and, as of maybe a couple of weeks ago, a deep dive into learning about ASD in general.