are you in college?
yes 77%  77%  [ 24 ]
no 23%  23%  [ 7 ]
Total votes : 31

luckbug
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

12 Oct 2007, 1:41 am

I live in the dorms. Weird stuff goes on in the dorms- and I know weird. :nerdy: Tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine!

the2death5of6pathos
Butterfly
Butterfly

18 Oct 2007, 8:58 pm

I'm a college student. I don't live in the dorms, but I know someone who used to live in the dorms and when she did, she injected alcohol so she can get drunk faster.

luckbug
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

19 Oct 2007, 12:00 am

OMG! that's screwed up. I'm in Colorado, and being at a high altitude makes you drunk faster so I don't think anyone here does that. I don't drink at all. I went to a kegger to see what it was like and I thought it was boring. And all the drunk people are really annoying. People said afterwords that I should have drunk something, and then it would have been fun. I'm just glad I left early. I couldn't believe that that's what's concidered normal for college freshman. I do not want to loose my cognitive ablities in a sticky grudgy basement full of annoying drunk/ high people. And drinking in your dorm is just sad because it's a tiny little room and if you try and put other people in it all you can do is stand around worring about getting caught. Pathetic really. which is probably why it's mostly freshman that party. people get older and grow up.

the2death5of6pathos
Butterfly
Butterfly

19 Oct 2007, 2:00 am

Keggers are... silly. I have not been to one, and don't want to take the drugs it would take to make me want to go to one. You mentioned you didn't want to drink while you were in an uncomfortable situation, and while a kegger seems like a fine place to focus on escaping, alcohol has helped me an untold amount.