Page 1 of 2 [ 26 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

GrantZilla
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

24 Jan 2008, 5:38 pm

What is your favorite X-Files episode.

I have so many. Being a writer, I liked the episode where a writer who likes Scully's own character comes to life and is killing people.

I think the sickest one is the one with the in-breeds and the mom that lives under the floorboards

Reodor_Felgen
Veteran
Veteran

24 Jan 2008, 5:57 pm

Gethsemane, Redux and Redux II (and other episodes featuring the sigarete smoking man) are my favourites. The episode with the inbred yokels (named "Home") was banned from reruns for years, and is the only episode with a TV-MA rating.

Fuck. This will override the swear word filter.

MysteryFan3
Veteran
Veteran

24 Jan 2008, 6:45 pm

Clyde Bruckman's Final Repose - Peter Boyle as the insurance salesman who could see the future of the person he was with.

The Rain King - The weatherman whose emotions controlled the weather. Victoria Jackson was his love interest.

X-Cops - The crew of "Cops" follows Scully and Mulder as they chase a monster.

Fight Club - Everytime these twins (Kathy Griffin) met it caused everyone around them to fight.

GrantZilla
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

24 Jan 2008, 6:52 pm

I got a question. Is that episode that Gillian Anderson directed, where at the begening we see Mulder sleeping in her bed. Do you think that's how she got pregnant?

zee
Veteran
Veteran

24 Jan 2008, 8:16 pm

Ooh, I love the X-files!! So many excellent episodes! My favorites:

"Field Trip"- Season 6, where M & S get trapped in a cave by a fungus, and then they think they're back in the city (but they aren't.)

"Darkness Falls"-Season 1, disappearing logging crews, glowing bugs that cocoon their prey, M & S get cabin fever, very entertaining and interesting.

"The Erlenmyer Flask" - Season 1 finale, discovery of the DNA with and extra pair of nucleotides.

"Ice" - Season 1, another cabin fever episode, with ammonia-based life form in arctic ice.