Page 1 of 1 [ 8 posts ] 

russian
Raven
Raven

12 Feb 2008, 1:03 am

-First of all I'm aspie so I offend people ALL THE TIME. I'm sorry, I won't mention Jews or Nazi, Black, Gay, or Fury People in this thread...
-With that aside, I'm really confused. I thought, growing up, that I was different from OTHER people. They needed their popular culture, they needed to rebel and be cool, they needed to whine "no one understands me" and dress in angsty fashion imported from third world sweat shops. For various reasons I didn't discover the interet until I was almost 16 years old, and was not an avid user until University. In other words, like a New Guiena Tribesman, my knowledge of other people, espciallt thought process, was VERY low.
-What I'm trying to say is WHERE did all these aspies come from, the ones who are in the 14-17 range. Sure they WERE diagnosed with Aspergers, and I'm no expert, or even a layman. But what I don't understand is how the forum...wrongplanet...is in many ways so similar to all other forums. The young people all like anime, they all have avatars, and a handful type in L33t. They all whine about the same things as OTHER people their age. I don't understand them at all, as us Aspies were are only a few years older then them had to suffer abuses at the hands of the system, our parents, and countless other things before getting to the point where we either developed a sound defense mechanism, or failed and became druggies, suicidal, or in jail/ priate care homes.
-In other words I don't understand this NT hate. THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS NEURO_TYPICAL they are the BELLCURVE and we are the DEVIATION, and as such aspies are deviants who do not, can not, and should not FIT into society. The name of the forum suggests this...WE are on the WRONG planet, not the NT's.
-I know this looks like a lot of rants, and as I can't flex my brain to emulate other's thought process I'm rather stuck with how to clarify the matter. But in a nutshell.