Any aspies in drama club or senior plays?

Page 1 of 2 [ 17 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

RRguy
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

09 Apr 2008, 3:58 pm

Im a sophomore, and im in stage crew. I love to build the set during construction, but im too nervous to be apart of the cast for any play i have no desire to act anyways. any of you in drama club or thespians or any thing like that?

krex
Veteran
Veteran

09 Apr 2008, 4:22 pm

I was in two school plays and on the "drama Team" in 9th and 10th grade. I did pretty well at "inturpritive reading(I could always hear the authors voice in my head when I read) but I was so nervious sppeaking in public that I dissociated every time....I would have no memory of the preformance and have to ask people how I did. It was weird but I did meet some other cool people in Drama...they seemed more open minded and nicer to me.

Visit my wool sculpture blog
http://eyesoftime.blogspot.com/

ford_prefects_kid
Veteran
Veteran

09 Apr 2008, 4:41 pm

Yup. But I had way more in common with the kids on stage crew.

Other girls in theater tend to find me kind of puzzling and sweet, since I'm the only one obviously uncomfortable with attention.

AV-geek
Veteran
Veteran

09 Apr 2008, 8:09 pm