Page 1 of 2 [ 28 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

jujubomb
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

22 May 2008, 6:10 am

I've been using the internet since 2000 and the only online friends I got are people telling me how they like my boobs and body so our friendship is basically based on sex and yeah that's it. What about you guys?

Silke
Hummingbird
Hummingbird

22 May 2008, 6:48 am

I have made a few friends online, including my boyfriend - we have been together for 8 years so far so I guess its more than just my body he likes ;-) Mostly I made them when I wasn't particularly looking for friends though just like in the "real world".

Also, I don't tend to show anybody a picture of myself before I have talked to them for quite a while so maybe thats where you're going wrong? I mean, to me its more important that I can talk with somebody, share the same interests etc. before wanting to know what they look like. From my experience (no offense to anyone, its just MY experience) people that want to see a pic straight away aren't really that bothered about what's in your head.

Just a thought :-)

darkstone100
Veteran
Veteran

22 May 2008, 6:56 am

I have some friends on this site, but other than that, no.

samantca
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

22 May 2008, 9:31 am

I write some emails with this guy i met in WoW. :) Its quite nice, its easier to form what im saying when im writing.

Lightning88
Veteran
Veteran

22 May 2008, 9:46 am

I have a lot of online friends. I actually speak to a few on the phone regularly as well.

Izaak
Veteran
Veteran

22 May 2008, 9:58 am

Nope. People that I talk to come and go, but there is no real connection that keeps it beyond the exchange of information. As far as this site is concerned I've been here just under a year and I have 16 messages. And only 4 of those are 'greetings' type messages. And of those they're all at least 5 months old.

So yeah, online life is just as lonely as offline.

Anemone
Veteran
Veteran

22 May 2008, 11:26 am