Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

Sandee
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

15 Jun 2009, 10:20 am

Shoot...I'm scared...this is my first jury summons in about 12 years! I have no idea what to expect-but one person on here explained sooo much...it helped.

I just hope that I do not get in "trouble" for swaying back and forth...since I get like that when I'm very anxious....and I know that I start to pace back and forth after sitting for about 2 hours...I'm not sure if I will be able to pace, but sitting still is very hard for me.

Hopefully, when I call in tonight at 7pm, I will not need to go in! I always got out of Jury Duty before...but that was back in 1997 and prior...

Since I'm a college student, could they not pick me? It's a shame that my class starts July 11th-and this class is a Saturday for 6 weeks. So, they'd probably say that this class does not interfer with court...

Thanks

Maggiedoll
Veteran
Veteran

15 Jun 2009, 11:58 am

I got called for jury duty once, but then I randomly got another letter in the mail that said it had been judged to be undue hardship for me to serve. I don't know why, I thought you had to send something in and tell them that, and then have all kinds of trouble getting out of it, but I didn't do that. I'd actually wanted to go, since I never have before. I was a student at the time, but I didn't think that was reason to get out of jury duty, and it's not like I'd filled in the thing claiming undue hardship anyways. So I have no idea why they said that.

gramirez
Veteran
Veteran

15 Jun 2009, 1:46 pm

Jury Duty.

God forbid people could contribute to society. :roll: Get over it, people.

Oggleleus
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

18 Jun 2009, 3:32 pm

malithion2 wrote: