Veteran

21 Jul 2008, 4:11 pm

Sometimes, but usually not.

Now proficient in ChatGPT!

pinkbowtiepumps
Veteran
Veteran

21 Jul 2008, 5:19 pm

What kinds of trends? Fashion, pop culture, music, movies, tv?

I'll vaguely follow fashion, but put my own twist on it - I'm studying fashion design in school anyway, and people take me more seriously if I'm well-dressed, which I don't understand... it's more about what's in your head than what you wear, anyway. I'll only follow trends if I like them, and extend them far past the point when they become unfashionable.

As for everything else, I ignore it and just consume what I like. It's better to stay true to yourself.

Tim_Tex
Veteran
Veteran

21 Jul 2008, 5:20 pm

Yet even the most obscure things can eventually become trendy.

Now proficient in ChatGPT!

Kauf039
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

21 Jul 2008, 6:14 pm

No, and have no interest in doing so. If something makes sense I will do it... trends normally do not make sense.

Social_Fantom
Veteran
Veteran

21 Jul 2008, 7:18 pm

If I follow a trend, it is because it is something I want to be involved in. Other than that, no.

beef_bourito
Veteran
Veteran

21 Jul 2008, 8:03 pm

i rarely pick up on them until they're almost done, and even then i'm not really interested in them.

Nutterbug
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

21 Jul 2008, 8:08 pm

I'm too old to be hip anyways.

TRUE
Toucan
Toucan

21 Jul 2008, 10:12 pm

I like to be AWARE of the trends.

Let's say it's clothing. I know what does and doesn't look good on my body. So that I'm not going to follow a trend that has nothing but items that will look HORRIBLY on me. Things that wouldn't suit me.

But, as trends and seasons come and go, there ARE things that I DO like, have always liked, and probably always will like. So THAT is when I select items that are my kinds of clothing.