Page 1 of 1 [ 9 posts ] 

CharityG
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

24 Aug 2008, 4:39 am

I just answered a mom on another discussion who had been left waiting w/ her little boy for 2 hours in a psychologists office. Reading her post about how this psychologist evaluated the child's behavior after his being forced to "cool his heels" in a waiting room for 2 hours - made me FURIOUS!

I set out many years ago to become the worst nightmare of every doctor who is not a good care-giver and respecter of his/her patients rights and feelings. I was a nurse a long time ago and had seen enough to make me decide to leave medicine. Since that time I have done a lot of reading and research on personality disorders. What I discovered was frightening!

People oriented professions attract antisocial personality disordered persons the same way that working with children attracts pedophiles. This is purely MY opinion... It is sad that control, manipulation and down right mean spirited treatment by such professionals using their authority and positions of power to feed their ego is permitted in these professions. It is also interesting that these professions are the very same ones that seem to provide protection for the perpetrators in the form of colleagues who refuse to be honest and get rid of the problem people. Nursing, doctors, psychologists, psychiatrists, teachers, counselors, pastors and other church leaders, politicians... IF there is direct contact with people involved with some form of respect and authority,,, "Buyer Beware"! !!

Ahhhh got that off my chest. Has anyone else experienced this same kind of thing? I wonder because many of those on this site are vulnerable and may not realize that such people exist in the system.

Bradleigh
Veteran
Veteran

24 Aug 2008, 8:01 am

Yeah there are some people who do not care, I remember reading a post where someone said that there brother who works in helping people actualy thought that aspergers was just in people head as a way to get attention.