Promotions
Marketing
Teacher
Medical practitioner

AngelUndercover
Velociraptor
Velociraptor

21 Dec 2008, 6:10 am

I think "spy" would be the worst possible job for me.

Fiz
Veteran
Veteran

21 Dec 2008, 7:55 am

I could easily supply a fifth option to this as I have been there done that: working in sales. You have to deal with lots of people (usually arrogant turds) and you get spoken to like crap (mainly by your bosses) on a regular basis.

Acacia
Veteran
Veteran

21 Dec 2008, 8:10 am

WhyAmIAspie wrote:
4.) Teacher- All though they have above average intelligents, they would make great teachers. This career requires an extremely high level of social competence, which they do not have. Aspies in general become too involved in their subjects and will go on and on about it. Their pedantic behavior will bore their students. The students will also be annoyed by their perfectionism and high expectations

Ohhhh, so THAT's why I can't get a job. YES!
I have a degree in education, and I was a classroom teacher for a year. But I lost my job, in no small part due to the above classifications. Well, it was these things that ended up causing worse things, which is why I have no job.

You know, I always wondered why I was constantly missing deadlines, overwrought with anxiety, avoiding work, having constant problems with students, occasionally having meltdowns..... good lord.... it all makes perfect sense now.