Page 1 of 1 [ 5 posts ] 

Sandee
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

04 Sep 2010, 9:49 pm

I just came upon the "Highly Sensative People" today. I have never heard of it before - but it does seem to be that this lady is confussing Asperger Syndrome with HSP. (And I did find this same list of questions on that ladies website- sorry - can't remember her name).

So, here goes....
Do you get overwhelmed by stimuli such as lights, noises, and smells? Bright lights - yes, Strange noises - depends on the type of sounds. Smells - certian food smells turn me off - and I'll go away.

Do other people’s moods and emotions deeply affect you? It depend on who it is

Are you easily startled? If I am on my computer or reading my Bible or doing another task that I am heavily into - yes.

Do you become uneasy when someone is watching you complete a task? If I am new to the task and if I do not know the person watching me (as in a boss and first week on the job) yes.

Do you become tired easily after a “normal” day of activity? Define normal please. I know I get tired after going to a store 30 miles away, after driving there, and after taking my mom shopping for jeans. (That takes about 3 -4 hours and I'm beat. )

Are you aware of other things in your environment that most other people are not aware of? I think so, but I don't know - I never asked other people if they were aware of small things.

Do you become agitated or anxious when you have a lot of tasks to do and not enough time to complete all of them? I can get like that sometimes

Do you avoid disturbing or violent movies, books, or T.V. shows? I enjoyed action films in my 20s, not so much now. I don't watch TV shows all that much - I'm much more of a music person. I only read non-fiction books. So, if it is the truth - violent or not - I'll probably read it.