Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

MenruiNoMiko
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

30 Nov 2005, 12:37 pm

Dammit...this used to be a lot easier.

My name is Leah. I'm a 24-year-old diagnosed Aspie with comorbid ADD. It's been a long, long time since I was last able to access the internet and post on a forum, due to serious health problems and a nightmare situation with my family. I returned to find the forum I used to post on gone because some as*holes overthrew the original owner/creator of the board. I'm a little scared to start posting anywhere again...partly because I always kind of freak out when introducing myself to new people. But I found I really needed a place to talk to other people of my species again...so here I am! ::tries not to hyperventilate::

I'm a film student at San Francisco State University (formerly Academy of Art College, but financial issues and a severe lack of resources for disabled students forced me to transfer). I'm a writer, a film buff, a sci-fi/fantasy nerd (yes, this includes comics and anime, go ahead and laugh), a science geek, and, weirdly enough, a seamstress and textile artist. Like any Aspie worth her stripes, I will cheerfully go on and on and on about any of these subjects until told to shut up or summarily shot. My first love was and always will be the written word. I will literally and compulsively read anything that's within visual distance: novels, magazines, street signs, food ingredients, stereo instructions, etc. I find it much, much easier to express myself in writing than by speaking.