Page 1 of 3 [ 40 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Mindovermatter
Sea Gull
Sea Gull

04 Feb 2009, 4:18 pm

When we think everyone else is stupid(this is common). What you don't understand is everyone is stupid, nobody knows everything, and you can learn from just about everyone you meet. Whether it be by their mistakes or something they make you realize.

Padium
Veteran
Veteran

04 Feb 2009, 4:19 pm

What exactly are you saying?

garyww
Veteran
Veteran

04 Feb 2009, 4:20 pm

We're mostly stupid but not worthless??

complicitytheory
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

04 Feb 2009, 4:22 pm

lol. Ya, I don't get your point. Is it "we should just suck it up and be like everyone else"? Aspies process information differently that NTs. I'm no learning expert, but I do have a paying job in the field. And our differences are not covered by the average pantheon of learning differences, and thus need to be approached in a different manner. We all learn, but without understanding the particularities of how we learn, we just waste time with brick walls, missing the doorway.

Sola
Raven
Raven

04 Feb 2009, 4:23 pm

There might be some truth to that, I don't know for sure. But the things people FOCUS so strongly on and the things which seem over exaggerated in their CONVERSATIONS....and their lack of LOGIC......might legitimately make you think they 'sound stupid', whether they really are or not. What they care about seems 'stupid' because in the context of life it is often a NEARLY NOTHING, a crumb of reality blown out of proportion, which reveals perhaps a tendency of the mind to exaggerate the minimals and suppress THE AWESOME REALITIES. This can be a problem when 'judging' others, because the context is usually completely absent.

Ticker
Veteran
Veteran

04 Feb 2009, 4:26 pm

I think you're all missing the point. He's saying we AS people think we are more brilliant than we are and that we think we know it all and that there is nothing new to learn.

mikibacsi1124
Veteran
Veteran