Page 1 of 1 [ 15 posts ] 

OmegaZero
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

22 Feb 2009, 5:57 pm

Hello everyone! I finally decided to post something that's been bothering me for a while.

I've been working at the same retail store for almost 4 years now (since being diagnosed with AS) and it hasn't been until recently that I've been noticing how exhausted I get at work. I'm in customer service so all day I'm interacting with people, all while bright lights and noises from every direction, the end result is me feeling stressed and tired.

To make a long story short I'll skip to the point, I want to know what I should do! I don't like coming home and feeling like crap and I don't even get paid very well either. With the way the US economy is in right now I feel I'm going to be trapped at this place until I can graduate and get into Graphic Design.

In the meantime can anyone offer some advice? Thanks in advance!!

Nim
Veteran
Veteran

22 Feb 2009, 6:45 pm

Work tiring, people tiring. Getting out of a less customer service oriented job will just make you feel like you'd rather be dealing with people rather than working. Getting out of a job that deals with people would probably make you feel like you want to get out cause your lonely. The only small sentiment i can offer is to say find a job where the work stays at work and doesn't follow you home. That trait in a job is undeniably valuable.

DeathByChocolate
Butterfly
Butterfly

22 Feb 2009, 6:57 pm

I get pretty tired at work too, yet all I do is sit at a desk! The people who have the most energy are the ones who exercise in their lunch hour, who eat healthy foods (lots of fruit and veg), who drink plenty of water and don't drink too much coffee. Try some of those things first to see if they help lift the tiredness!

OmegaZero
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

22 Feb 2009, 8:58 pm

Nim wrote: