How does one get a girlfriend?

Page 1 of 5 [ 73 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

norwegianman1972
Snowy Owl
Snowy Owl

10 Oct 2008, 9:23 am

I simply dont know the answer to this question (in fact, if I did, I would not have been an aspie). Can one just ask a girl if she wants to be ones girlfriend? How does one know if a girl is interested or not? I have been to some dating sites, but how should I present myself in a favourable, but yet true, way? Yesterday I found some dating sites for aspies only, but as there are about three times more men than women there, the competition is a bit hard.

By the way, I could maybe present myself. I am a 36 year old man from Norway. I am a political scientist by education, and besides politics, I am interested in history, culture, travel etc. I am looking for a girlfriend for a serious relationship. I tried to put in a picture of myself, but it was to large (sic!).

Fnord
Veteran
Veteran

10 Oct 2008, 10:24 am

To attract women, become attractive to women.

Dress for the kind of woman you want to attract. If you dress excessively casual, you will only attract slobs. Dress slacks, loafers, and a button-down shirt make a good first impression. Keep the flashy colours to a minimum, but try to not fall into a strict black-trousers-and-white-shirt routine. Keep your shoes shined, your nails trimmed, and your hair combed. Bathe daily. Brush and floss.

A modest show of wealth helps. An expensive watch and a single ring on your right hand are sufficient. Avoid excessive jewelry. A nice car, clean on the inside and outside, are also important. No woman I've ever known would ride a bus on a date if she could, unless it's to get from the stadium parking lot to box seats.