Page 1 of 2 [ 22 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

ItsJustAmber
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

22 Aug 2012, 6:23 am

Hello everyone this is my first time over in this forum:) I just wanted to ask if anyone has ptsd as well as AS? I am pretty sure I have PTSD and have been questioning whether I am an aspie as well.
Any input would be appreciated and feel free to pm me if you need someone to talk to.

::Amber::

Raziel
Veteran
Veteran

22 Aug 2012, 3:39 pm

I don't know if I have PTSD, but I have a trauma.
Since nearly two years now.

It's getting better since a fiew months, but I still have it.
Every day...!

Last edited by Raziel on 23 Aug 2012, 11:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DragonFireWalker
Butterfly
Butterfly

23 Aug 2012, 4:39 pm

I am an HFA woman with PTSD (complex). Its not fun to deal with, esp when you have so many other co-morbid conditions.

postpaleo
Veteran
Veteran

24 Aug 2012, 12:02 am

Very possible. Two types of PTSD that I am aware of.

Sweetleaf
Veteran
Veteran

24 Aug 2012, 12:07 pm

Yeah...and it sucks.

idratherbeatree
Deinonychus
Deinonychus

24 Aug 2012, 3:31 pm

yes.

LogiXYZ
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

08 Sep 2012, 5:25 pm

I couldn't say for sure that I have PTSD, but I certainly think I might after a very troubling childhood. Also I'm diagnoses with AS.

Raziel
Veteran
Veteran

09 Sep 2012, 2:54 am

I thought about it very long now what I exactly have.

I allready wrote about it in another thread.

I developed traumatic symptoms after staying in a locked up section for two weeks against my will in a psychiatric hospital. I have claustrophobia and noone believed me. But I continued staying ambulant in that hospital for another two years after that.