Page 1 of 3 [ 37 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

namaste
Veteran
Veteran

09 Apr 2014, 3:53 am

I had joined a NGO 3 years back and that time the NGO werent getting employees who stayed back
Over the years they changed their strategies they increased their salaries
and now they are able to retain their employees.

During the initial years i was never told that im not good at anything...except they did tell my social skills were
poor and i need to improve
But over the years as they started getting good younger team workers who are excellent in communication
and confident
They no longer feel my need

Today during appraisal they found one loophole and kept on pointing out that my students havent progressed
they kept saying that there is no progress

No amount of explaining made them see my point....as they had clearly decided that they want me to leave

Its ok they could have just asked me to leave i would have left...........but they made me cry and even when i was weeping bitterly
they kept me asking questions

I wont let me go home this is what hurts me the most..........

Once their need is met they no longer need us

I will be putting up my resignation and i am sure they will accept it
because the way they were talking i felt they wanted me to leave

zer0netgain
Veteran
Veteran

09 Apr 2014, 6:22 am

Don't know where you live, but in the USA, if you resign, you don't get unemployment benefits.

If they want you out, make them fire you (USA). Then you get benefits while you look for another job.

kraftiekortie
Veteran
Veteran

09 Apr 2014, 7:34 am

I'm sorry this is happening to you. The USA advice applies. It doesn't seem as if you're in the US, though, since NGO's area prevalent in so-called "third world" areas.

All things considered, I would wait until they fired me.

What do you do with the NGO? Are you a teacher?

namaste
Veteran
Veteran

09 Apr 2014, 8:31 am

kraftiekortie wrote: