Mental health and medical problems interfering with work

Page 1 of 1 [ 3 posts ] 

nomral
Tufted Titmouse
Tufted Titmouse

09 Sep 2016, 7:00 am

I know I'm not in my 30s (I'm 22), but I live alone and I'm working full time (36 hours a week) while going to school, and I think this forum is the best one for me to get help on this particular issue, since you all have probably had more relevant experience.

First of all, I'm actually very good at my job when I'm not in horrible pain. It's a quota-based job and on a good day I can almost double the quota, and on a bad one I'm still well above it. I've been working there since December 2015, and the bosses say they think highly of me, although they do mention my attendance issues as being the only problem.

My attendance issues are due to endometriosis (basically, if I miss a birth control pill or have a period for whatever reason, I experience horrible pain for the next two to three weeks, although most of the time I can still force myself to go to work) and due to a nausea/vomiting problem that's lasted for about three months (but is getting better) that was a result of my endometriosis--I'd damaged my stomach lining by taking too much Naproxen Sodium, which is a pain medication that's known to cause trouble for the gastrointestinal system, which often already has its own issues for Autistic people!