My education is ruined because I was short sold.

Page 1 of 1 [ 2 posts ] 

YYYv
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

29 Dec 2016, 8:42 am

New here.

in 2015 I got depressed and couldn't get out of bed in the morning. My mom yelled at me and threw water at me. She also tried to stage a big intervention for me by taking away all my personal belongings because I am addicted to the "computers". (used to be video games but she then changed it to this) this made things worse and wrecked all my marks due to the trouble at home. I was a B student. She also dragged me to the local GP for some reason to make me sign an agreement to adhere to all her arbitrary rules she put in place trying to impersonate "Asian parents".
I was fine with chores but the rules weren't about that.

Got a blood test and was dragged to a psych. Psych told them to stop their s**t. I was put on meds. Meds didn't work. I eventually just stopped going due to nothing working. The rules are gone now but my Marks were destroyed. I took 2016 easy because It would all be for nothing If I killed myself.

Near the end of the year I was pulled into the office. Since they know about the ASD now the head of year pulled me out of Chemistry, Physics, ATAR English, and maths applications and put me in all general courses. I feel pathetic and I cant fix my marks to get back into my normal courses due to weirdness in the Curriculum (year 11 ended in term 3? and year 12 started in term for of what was supposed to be year 11) Its the Last year of school next year so I cant work my way back into ATAR courses. Without an ATAR I can not go to university.

Honestly I just want to do away with my ASD diagnosis. Its only given me pain. I was convinced of this ever since I got an Aide in year 4 after I got my diagnosis. She Hit me and man handled me and threw me in a room for snapping my pencils when she wouldn't leave me alone to concentrate on my work. I actually tried lying to doctors to get ASD off my medical record once.