Worried about online friend who hasn't responded in a week

Page 1 of 6 [ 82 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

super boy 44
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

14 Jan 2018, 2:05 am

Sorry this is long.

I am a male college student in my early 20's & my friend is a girl with pdd-nos around my age. We met online about half a year ago and became really good friends, having lots in common and such. I started to like her about a month in and told her that and she reacted positively, saying that she was really glad I told her but is unsure how she feels yet beyond liking me a lot as a friend and that I should be patient for her, seeing as she has never had relationships before. Neither have I. She once told me she finds it comfortable talking to me, despite being introverted, as I am. We'd text just about everyday, sometimes we skype, up until about last month.

We mainly text through the Discord app and she hasn't been online much except for one time telling me there was no internet or power, and a few days after that telling me she has been super busy due to the holidays. She hasn't responded to any of my messages, she usually did at least once a day, she'll sometimes at the very least send me a quick message saying she was tired or had a long day. I also have her phone number, email, and on facebook messenger in which I do still see her online often. I sent her a message through those other methods with no responses, she hasn't even read my messages as they would indicate read or not. Visiting is not an option as we live in different states. Over the last few weeks, we have messaged each other very briefly. Such as on Christmas when she received my gift to her, & a few times after.