Page 1 of 1 [ 10 posts ] 

LadyLucifer
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

11 Aug 2018, 9:36 pm

Hello users! I found this site through another ASD forum and decided to check this site out for myself.

I was diagnosed as aspergers ten years ago, when I was about eleven or twelve years old. I am so grateful that I was diagnosed at such a young age or else I would not be where I am today!

That being said I am not a proud aspie. It has caused me a lot of stress and trauma in my life. My life is complicated as not only am I AS, but I also have dyslexia, PTSD because of my ASD, and unilateral anopathalmia. (meaning I am missing one eye) Almost everyone in my family is some form of ASD, but will not admit it as my diagnosis causes "shame" in the family. My parents are also narccisst, so that dosen't help either.

My speacil intrest is abnormal psychology (oddly enough. Psychology is also my major in college at the moment), true crime documentaries, Disney (specifically the princess francise and the villain franchise), metal music, sex psychology, random ted talks and conspiracy theories. I'm good at math (if I have a good teacher) and english (somewhat, I can write but I can't spell or memorize every grammatical rule there is) and my weakest subject is history and philopshy.

Other symptoms of my ASD include:
* mild over stimulation (tunnel vision and hearing loss in mildly loud environments like a car or mall)
* needs constant alone time
* afraid to make social connections
* will openly talk about anything, even if the situation or environment is inappropriate (never teach a christen kid about how the devil is a really good person for example)
* irritability episodes (I'm not the explosive type. Very rarely will I ever explode. Those are usually triggered by a event stacked on top of another)
* depression episodes
* almost literal comprehension
* I like to have things planned out (not everything, but just certain events)
* poor time management skills
* financial trouble