Page 1 of 1 [ 6 posts ] 

thymme
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

01 Feb 2024, 2:44 pm

Hi everyone!

So I'm 31, undiagnosed but I've suspected HF autism for years because I click on all those ''boxes''. Anyway..I spent many years of my early life 'masking' and trying to cover myself even from my own family. I think I had a turn in my perspective about masking myself around my college years. At some point I was so tired of pretending that I just stopped caring about making friends anymore. If making friends required me to mask again and exhaust myself trying to 'fit in', I would simply not bother.

However due to adulthood and several different obligations with my work and social interactions around it, I still had to keep masking to a certain point. I never liked the job which I studied for a degree and I understood it especially when I started working on it/ I stopped working in that field, job hopped in several jobs, one more exhausting and stressful than the other because where I live, most jobs are centered around customer service and tourism..and so I kept trying to take seminars or training programs so I could be certified in another field, maybe something I'd like a bit more and could actually do comfortably..now I'm 31 years old, I work as a security guard in an airport, trying to get my driving license which further emphasized my focus, motor and coordination issues (another stomach hurting stress source in my life currently) and complete a training program for which I've paid but did not contain all the information about the home projects and expectations so right now I'm on the very verge of dumping it and just quitting it alltogether because I just can't anymore.