Page 1 of 3 [ 41 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Choxiecat
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

18 May 2008, 9:55 am

Anyone else have a really bad insect phobia? Mine's gotten so bad I get afraid every time I go outside. I've been working with a therapist on desensitization (watching bug videos) for about 2 months, but it hasn't been working. Anyone successfully overcome an insect phobia, and, if so, what worked for you? I also take an anti-depressant for anxiety, and the doctor tried "upping" that, but it hasn't helped either. :cry:

HELP!!

spudnik
Veteran
Veteran

18 May 2008, 9:58 am

SPIDERS & TICKS, these freak me out, What seems to work
for me is large boots and lot of stomping, problem solved.

hiunikel
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker
Yellow-bellied Woodpecker

18 May 2008, 10:12 am

i don't like insects .. i fear big one's too

sartresue
Veteran
Veteran

18 May 2008, 10:24 am

Bugged out topic

When I was a kid I used to be wary of insects until I started studying them in their own environment, I found them fascinating. I have seen a frog eat a fly. And I saw a fly eat a smaller fruit fly by sucking it up with a long tube-like mouth structure. 8O

I have lots of stories to tell about bugs, but I will not bore anyone here! :D

Phuture Phounder of the Philosophy Phactory

NOT a believer of Mystic Woo-Woo

Willard
Veteran
Veteran

18 May 2008, 11:12 am

:pale: funny, when I was a kid, I was as fascinated by bugs as any kid is; caught fireflies in a jar, tied a string around a June bug's leg and flew it around like a toy airplane, took tarantulas to show-and-tell. Now I have a freaking wreck if a grass spider gets in my truck.