Page 1 of 2 [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Eggman
Veteran
Veteran

15 Dec 2008, 7:46 pm

As they are major foundations of my religios beliefs. If people cant accept or understand..well too bad.

skafather84
Veteran
Veteran

15 Dec 2008, 7:59 pm

you're a follower of pythagoras?

?I wouldn't recommend sex, drugs or insanity for everyone, but they've always worked for me.? - Hunter S. Thompson

Eggman
Veteran
Veteran

15 Dec 2008, 8:01 pm

Hey dont knock it.

Just becase there or rules for govening mater and energy, and they are understandable, doasnt make it any less of a relgiouse expiernce, instead it is awe inspiring

skafather84
Veteran
Veteran

15 Dec 2008, 8:05 pm

Eggman wrote:
Hey dont knock it.

Just becase there or rules for govening mater and energy, and they are understandable, doasnt make it any less of a relgiouse expiernce, instead it is awe inspiring

not knocking it. being a musician, i have an appreciation for how pythagoras's ideas work (resonance, the folding of frequencies on each other). just don't consider a religion so much as a constant work toward understanding everything.

?I wouldn't recommend sex, drugs or insanity for everyone, but they've always worked for me.? - Hunter S. Thompson

Fraya
Veteran
Veteran

15 Dec 2008, 8:09 pm

Eggman wrote:
Hey dont knock it.

So you find it a positive experience and the universe awe inspiring? That's great so do I.

By why are you calling it a "religious experience"? Whats religious about it? Why do people attribute good experiences to religion but not bad ones?

Wouldn't having your life crash down around you in a series of the most unlikely coincidences be an awe inspiring religious experience too?

Don't do anything at all
-----------
"White Rabbit" - Jefferson Airplane

MissConstrue
Veteran
Veteran

15 Dec 2008, 8:13 pm

Maybe he means spiritual experience which can mean anything to anyone :?:

You know, kinda like your own higher power, his happens to be math and science.