New and seeking help and advice

Page 1 of 2 [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Vetty
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

17 Jan 2007, 1:37 am

Hello,
Ok, I've never done this before, so hear goes. I was a single mother of 4 children and then I meet a wonderful single man with a son, well his son has Asperger's he's just turned 12, I've been trying to read up on it and get my head around it, the do's and don't, its all been an eye opener. we have been living as a family for a year now and I thought all was going well,
My question is - How can I tell if the boy is telling me the truth, we have just found out when ever he opens his mouth it's a liar. He tells us he knows the difference between a lair and the truth but he can't help it, it is not just at home, its at this mothers and at school so I've been reading through the other messages to see if it a Asperger's trait or is it just him.
His father has been coping as a single dad for many year, as his ex wife has little visitation because she is unable to cope with the fact her son is "not normal" :( .
I hope this is all ok, once again I'm not sure on what I'm doing.
Thanks

Tim_Tex
Veteran
Veteran

17 Jan 2007, 2:26 am

Welcome to WP!

Tim

Now proficient in ChatGPT!

all4myboys
Emu Egg
Emu Egg

17 Jan 2007, 12:40 pm